Posted in Drawing, Lifestyle, Writing

Personal Update: “It’s a busy life…”

Hello,

I haven’t done this in a while. Shared a personal update…I’ve shared drawing updates and book reviews though 🙂 . I’m never too busy to draw or read, right? I mean…that simply isn’t possible! 🙂 *right*…

  1. High School is keeping me busy. I am SO close to being done– except I’m not done. 😦 I am taking Geometry, The Creative Writer, Exploring Creation with Biology & Biology 101, and a big history/humanities course called Gileskirk. I have already taken Antiquity, Modernity, and American Culture. I am taking Christendom this year (just started!) which I am so far enjoying.
WIN_20160822_17_24_10_Pro
My Gileskirk Christendom folder which I drew. I HAD to sneak art in here somehow…

2. Competitions. As several of you already know…I have been involved in several competitions. I already mentioned the Tennessee Magazine Artist’s Palette…but the Putnam County Fair took more time by far. I literally prepare for that year round. I am so relieved that it’s over! *AHEM* Until next year, of course. Even now I am thinking of new crafts and projects/drawings to enter next year. I was able (Soli Deo Gloria 🙂 ) to bring in a good bit of money from that. I am very thankful for that because except birthdays…I don’t really get/make money. 😦

WIN_20160822_17_40_43_Pro
The leopard that I drew for the Tennessee Magazine’s drawing competition. You can click here to get a higher quality photo of him on their official website.

3. Writing,  & Amateur Graphic Designing… In my free time I LOVE doing these! Oh yes. Writing is a part of me. I am so thankful that God gave me the gift of appreciating writing and reading. And in loving to write. Even if I don’t ever get published or show anyone…there’s something so right about me writing. It’s like putting my heart on paper. I know, it sounds cheesy. But I can’t really explain it any better. (click here to check out my writing blog!) Graphic designing…hmm. How did I get into that? Well…many of you are aware that I used to change blogs an awful L O T. That’s because I got bored of the design and theme of the blogs I used. So I switched to another one. But, that said–I got to practice designing headers, backgrounds, etc. That got me into quote graphics…and cover designing. My books always looked sad to me without covers. 😦 Here’s a sampling of my designing fun:

mysig
A ‘signature’ that I used to use on my older blogs.
endless
A cover that I designed for a novella that I had to write for school.
the brown
One of my book covers…
THE ROBIN_S
A new idea that I designed with Emily (from guest post) for one of my books.
1
My etsy shop’s header.
Is this why they’re always worried about me- because they’re afraid I won’t do what they want me to_
A quote from one of my books.
THE ROBIN!
Ohh…this creepy one!
Psalm 42_7
Verse of the month…
TRS
The Robin’s Storm, SFTS series book 1.
The Robin's Flight
The Robin’s Flight, SFTS series book 2.
The Robin's Freedom
The Robin’s Freedom, SFTS series book 3.
The Robin's Son
The Robin’s Son, SFTS series 4.
A Quote from Anna's thoughts
Another quote from my book…
do the same
My life verse 🙂

Well…I hope that was informative. What have y’all been up to?

~Emmaline

 

Author:

Hi! I am interested in doing art to give glory to God. I love to draw, write, and am hoping to become a professional photographer in the future. Thank you for your interest. Blessings, ~Emmaline

Leave a Reply

