Posted in Crystal Ice Studio, Etsy Shop, Lifestyle

My Slow Journey| To Being an Etsy Seller

The dreaded post has arrived. Dreaded for me anyhow. On my many numerous (no kidding) blogs current and extinct–I was always mentioning etsy. Or rather, being an etsy SELLER.Ā  I have always considered etsy as being a great place for creativity people to get the word out about their products. Over the years I have done several posts on the fact that I planned to sell on etsy. There are several old posts on another blog somewhere which have pictures of ideas for products. Needless to say, 1 year later–my ideas have changed. Today, I’m just basically going to bring you up to date with my current plans so you can stay tuned.

First of all, what was I going to be selling?

For those of you who’ve seen my original posts on etsy selling- you know that my very first idea(s) was/were pretty much this:

  1. Knitted nut pattern dishcloths.
  2. Polka dotted hand crafted cards and stationary.
  3. Occasionally–beaded bracelets.
  4. Etc. (I know, SO helpful–but seriously everything else fitted into this category!)

Yeah…my ideas aren’t quite the same anymore. Now I am considering a variety of other things. I have put on my creative thinking hat and decided I want my shop to be the very best it can be. And that means–not just quality (although yes, I need that!), but cute, original, (as original as I can be šŸ™‚ ) and new-ish.

Secondly, what am I going to be selling?

  1. Headbands (I won’t spoil the specifics yet).
  2. Jewelry (more creative types–again, me no tell yet).
  3. Handmade stationary & cards.
  4. Hand-drawn frame art.
  5. Etc./Everything else.Ā  (I do that in the new me still–some things never change!)

What is the history of my etsy shop?

Me in 2014: SoCraftyandFun opens for business.

Me in 2015: Shop still existent but closed due to its slacker owner šŸ™‚ .

Me in 2016: “Well, I have a whole lot more ideas and much more to offer now. Maybe I should start back up?”…WELL…| Emmaline decides to name her shop CrystalceStudio (Crystal Ice Studio, but the ‘i’ in ‘ice’ is chopped off in her shop name.).

Why CrystalceStudio/ Crystal Ice Studio?

There’s actually a story behind the name. I just recently moved–and my parents have given me a tiny little room to use as my studio. I knew I wanted it to be called a studio instead of just plain old office. But anyway…I began doing EVERYTHING in my studio. I knew I needed a name for my studio. Then, it happened. I decided to create an instagram (which, BTW, I haven’t even used yet.)–and I named it Crystal_Ice_Studio (I think?). Two months later, here’s my new etsy shop name.

Will you update us when you ACTUALLY open your shop?

Yep. I’ll probably have a huge ‘open for business’ post with links to all my products and my sh šŸ™‚ p. I’ll be way too excited to forget to tell you when I’m open. So don’t worry–I’ll keep y’all posted.

 

~Emmaline

 

Author:

Hi! I am interested in doing art to give glory to God. I love to draw, write, and am hoping to become a professional photographer in the future. Thank you for your interest. Blessings, ~Emmaline

Leave a Reply

