Fall Photography

Hello!

This is where we get into the fall mood. Whether or not the weather is fall feeling to you, the leaves are falling–and to me that equals fall. ๐Ÿ™‚

And so I went outdoors to take a few snappings. I took some ‘timies’ (my way of getting around having to call them selfies, I set the timer and they’re way more professional than holding the camera out in front of you.) of me…because I was model-less. Although I had Hank, who insisted on photobombing the few pictures that actually turned out.

hank.jpg
And this is Hank. This is a rare photo of him. Normally he photobombs all our photos, but won’t stand still for HIS. ๐Ÿ™‚

mepic.jpg

And here’s a photo of me, one of the very few that worked–thanks to Hank. I love you, BTW, Hank! ๐Ÿ™‚ (But NOT because you photobomb all my pictures!)

 

emblur.jpg

I thought this turned out to be a neat blurring. And I LOVE the bokeh lights in the background. And I like the orange earrings my lil’ sis Ellie made me…very good fall color.

Like I said, this is an irregular post. I don’t make a practice of taking ‘timies’ or ‘selfies’ and posting them. But I am committed to trying different types of photography…and the self-portrait is one of them. And mind you, the self-portrait isn’t the easiest to do (especially if you don’t haveย a pro camera and a tripod).

hankB&W.jpg
Hank again. I edited this to be a black and white photo.

Fall bonuses…

 

 

pinapplesage
Some pineapple sage in bloom.
sun.jpg
A rusty old sun thingy we have hanging up on our front porch.
sunlight.png
And finally…”Sunlight through the trees”.

Thanks for letting me ramble on and show you these pictures. I always enjoy seeing them on my blog because they look so much nicer.

 

Do you ever take photos?

What’s your absolute favorite genre of photography?

What’s one photography skill you wish you had?

What ย photography skill are you working on?

 

~Emmaline

4 thoughts on “Fall Photography

  1. I enjoyed this post! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I actually took some pictures of myself with a tripod and timer the other day… (my little sister was in some of them too). It IS hard! And our dog came and “posed” with me in a few! ;P

    tashahphotography.blogspot.com
    natashahannuphotography.wordpress.com

    1. Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’ve seen your little sister in some of your posts, and she is adorable! Hank (our dog) is funny like that. One day we had to chain him up so I could take some photos of our friends during the golden hour. But by the time that was done, the spot of light I was working with had moved somewhere else :). Ah, the life of photography attempts! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Hi Sarah Leana ๐Ÿ™‚
      (forgive me, I could not resist darling)… Thank you! You really ought to try a ‘timey’, for it is MOST satisfying when it actually turns out!

      ~Emmsy (Ahem, I meant Emmaline Lucille-naturally.) ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

