Posted in My Photography

Fake Engagement Session

Don’t get excited!

What a way to start a post… I just don’t want anyone thinking this is ACTUALLY anything close to a real engagement session. I don’t have any models for these photos. All I have is the engagement ring (which is mom’s, no I don’t have an engagement ring ๐Ÿ™‚ ). ย But I have always had a fascination for taking ring photos. I used to have a ring I’d photograph all the time. Now…I borrow someone else’s.

Note: some of the following images received minimalย editing.ย 

ring.jpg
Setting one: “up on the rooftop” of our house. Dangerous, right? ๐Ÿ™‚

 

ring2.jpg
Setting two: “On a tree” perched high in the air. I am fond of precarious positions.

 

 

ring5.jpg
Setting three: “the leaf”.ย 

 

ring4
Setting four: “the barbed wire fence”. (Fun Fact: I once ran into one of these and the barb tore right through my pants and cut skin…)

 

ring6.jpg
I am very proud of this one. The shadow were fun to shoot with, and I literally balanced it on a piece of bark! Oh, and the focus actually decided to work on the macro setting.

 

ring7.jpg
Setting five: “the lexus”. I think this may have been my favorite to shoot. Dad’s car (the lexus)–was in the shade. The lexus is blue, and so it was even darker in the shade. Then I took mom’s ring and dropped it in a cup of water, then pulled it out dripping wet. And there you are!! I also got the lexus a little wet…

 

ring8.jpg
Setting six: “The pebbles”. In this photo the ring was still rather wet. So I worked with the sunlight on this one. And the macro focus even produced some bokeh lights ๐Ÿ™‚ .

 

ring9.jpg
Setting seven: “The telephone”. I wasn’t as happy with this one. The focus was giving me trouble. But I DO love the shadows. And it’s kinda’ grainy ๐Ÿ˜ฆ .

Bonus Ring…

 

bonusring.jpg

 

 

So, do you ever do fake engagement photos?

If you were to do a real couple, what poses would you do?

Which of these photos do you think turned out the best?

 

Thanks, Mom– for letting me borrow your ring. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

~Emmaline

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

Hi! I am interested in doing art to give glory to God. I love to draw, write, and am hoping to become a professional photographer in the future. Thank you for your interest. Blessings, ~Emmaline

5 thoughts on “Fake Engagement Session

    1. Thanks, Natasha! Yeah, I actually did know that from your last blog post. I am the same way…if I can’t get live models– I’ll just take the next best. The funny thing is I had taken those pictures and then looked and seen your blog post. I was like: “Someone like me, finally!” ๐Ÿ™‚ .

  1. So who is the lucky guy? ๐Ÿ˜›
    These photos were great!!! I always love seeing your work. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

    On a side note, I don’t know what impressed me more: the fact that you took those photos or that you didn’t lose the ring.

Leave a Reply

