Posted in Crafts, Drawing

Pinterest Inspired Crafts Class

Howdy howdy!

(That’s for my friends who live in Texas ๐Ÿ™‚ )

Yesterday afternoon I was given the (scary) fun task of ‘babysitting’ my three younger siblings. Mom and my older sister were off to Nashville for H’s piano lesson. And dad was sick, so I was in charge. A few moments before they left- Mom asked me if I would do a ‘fall’ craft with the kids. I had been wanting to try out a few Pinterest style crafts and so…I did. And I am happy we did.

 

The Hand Trees…

craft1.jpg
Nathanael with his ‘hand tree’.

 

craft2.jpg
Josiah with his…

 

craft3.jpg
…and Ellie with hers.

Sorry about the blurriness… for some reason my siblings didn’t enjoy standing still for long! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_2291.JPG
Ellie working on her tree…

 

IMG_2288.JPG
And this was the start of my tree…

 

The Fall Leaves Wreath

 

Then we went and gathered fall leaves, emphasis on color.

IMG_2300.JPG
I only have a photo of Ellie’s, but you can follow the link up there and check out my pinterest board. Ellie’s is more unique than the one on pinterest, and I was proud of her design skills.ย 

 

 

Have y’all done any fall-inspired crafts lately?

What is your #1 favorite thing about fall?

Do you use pinterest? (I’m a pinterest crazy person!)

What do YOU think of our crafts? Any ideas for another craft? ๐Ÿ™‚

 

~Emmaline

 

 

Author:

Hi! I am interested in doing art to give glory to God. I love to draw, write, and am hoping to become a professional photographer in the future. Thank you for your interest. Blessings, ~Emmaline

Leave a Reply

