Posted in My Photography

Mist & Water Droplets

Good afternoon!

I was so thrilled when I woke up and saw…a mist/fog! A thick mist, too. I ran out, stuff sticking to my bare feet- and snapped some quick photos. Then I was told to come upstairs to do yoga with Mom and H. I was literally begging the mist not to go away while I did yoga. And happily, the mist remained. I went out and took more pictures. And my feet were still bare, FYI πŸ™‚ .

 

The first wave…

dewleaf

 

dewweb
There were many tiny little dew-touched webs all hidden in the grass. More to come later.

 

snail.jpg
Oh yes, I found quite a few interesting creatures inching their ways around. Here is my friend the snail πŸ™‚ .

 

webleaf.jpg
There were so many webs around! In this picture you see webs on a leaf…

 

stickweb

 

dewroseleaf.jpg

 

Landscape of the fog…

 

fogsun.jpg
Notice the sun behind all the fog. I edited out the telephone wire, BTW.

 

fogchristmastree.jpg

 

fogfield.jpg

 

hankfogfield.jpg

 

branchsunfog.jpg

 

carsfog.jpg

 

theroof.jpg

 

another.jpg

 

masterpiece.jpg
So, I hope this thing on landscapes in the fog didn’t bore you. In this picture I wanted to remove the telephone wires but found that it wasn’t working so well. This is my favorite. I guess I just don’t know how to remove those wires… 😦 .Β 

 

 

The second wave…

 

'guillotine'.jpg
Introducing you to the windmill. I haven’t shown this to you until now, but we have a ‘windmill’ in our yard. It’s little. In pictures it always looks (to me) like a guillotine. Creepiness, right? πŸ™‚

 

pinkflower.jpg
And now for a shocking burst of color. Just when your eyes were adjusted to the gray-blue landscape fog stuff… πŸ™‚ .Β 

 

rottenpeach.jpg
This is dedicated to the curious amongst us. If you’ve ever wondered what a rotted peach looks like, here you go!

 

webdroplets.jpg

 

peachweb.jpg

 

dewbranch.jpg

 

dropbranch.jpg

 

foxyclovers.jpg

 

grasshopper.jpg
The final photo! I was just going past quietly when this poor guy jumped right into a spider’s web. It was kinda’ sad 😦 But it WAS a good photography opportunity.Β 

 

Well, I hope I didn’t bore you TOO severely. I actually think this was one of the shortest photoshoots I’ve ever done. But I also think I got the most pictures I’ve ever gotten out of this one. Haha…I didn’t even post ALL of the pictures. πŸ˜‰

 

So, have any of you ever ventured into a supposedly ‘yucky’ day to take photos?

Do you enjoy when fog/ mists come?

Which of the pictures in each category (first wave, landscape, 2nd wave) is your favorite?

What kind of photography would you like to see more of?

 

p.s. Soon I’m going to post pictures I took on another photoshoot. That post will be 1,000 (just kidding) different views of mom’s engagement ring. I probably should’ve borrowed dad’s wedding ring too…but oh well.

 

~Emmaline

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

Hi! I am interested in doing art to give glory to God. I love to draw, write, and am hoping to become a professional photographer in the future. Thank you for your interest. Blessings, ~Emmaline

7 thoughts on “Mist & Water Droplets

  1. OH MAH WORD!!! That mist and those trees. *faints in ecstasy*

    I liked the first wave (bc. of the trees) but the second wave was great too.

    That windmill does resemble a gilloutine if you squint….creepy.
    Wonderful photos as always.
    πŸ’™

  2. Oops, I got confused. I like the landscape the best.

    My brain isn’t the brightest pile of mush out there….obviously.

    1. πŸ™‚ Thanks Tricia! Funny, I didn’t know you’d seen my blog! Must’ve been my silliness posting a picture on pinterest:) .

      BTW, do tell me how the time ends up going with Sarah…I am very curious! I have seen her work (and she just keeps getting better and better) and I have also seen Mrs. Tully’s. I look up to your mom as a photographer πŸ™‚ Future goals, right?

      1. Ni kidding…you already saw my dad and two of my brothers. No fair πŸ™‚ . I have been glaring at the two boys ever since…(just kidding).

Leave a Reply

