A ‘Real’ Website…

Hey guys!

I have done this before, but it was many years ago. I have a photography website! I wanted more organization, and less clutter on this blog. So I have a new website. I have been tinkering with the design of the site, and have finally reached a semi-shade of normalcy. If you want to visit Lucillian Photography (yes, that’s its name ๐Ÿ™‚ ) you can click HERE.

What do I mean by ‘more organization’? Well, on here–yes I have categories. But…I just love the fact that you can go on my other website and look at a special page for a certain genre of photography. It’s really handy. AND there’s the added bonus of using slideshows instead of individual images. ๐Ÿ™‚ I like slideshows.

So, what should you do if you’re following this blog and enjoy seeing my (feeble) photography attempts? One of two things:

  1. You can go visit my blog (Lucillian Photography)ย and follow it. OR…
  2. You can just get the posts on this website announcing new photo shoots and THEN go check it out without following the blog. (I will be posting photography updates, without the actual photos on this blog. And I will also be providing the link to the posts in the posts here.)

 

logomakr_5mgrre

 

 

And that’s my first attempt at a logo. I like it for now, and think it’ll fit the bill for right now. Thank you all for being so encouraging and thoughtful in your interest in my photography thus far. If I ever actually make it to photographer status, I will always appreciate the feedback I recieved early on (now ๐Ÿ™‚ ).

 

~Emmaline

2 thoughts on “A ‘Real’ Website…

    1. So far designing it has been a lot of fun! I posted like 4 posts on both my websites today! I am determined that there will be no more until after I come back from vacation. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

