Posted in Lifestyle, My Photography

Vacation|Part One|11/2

Hi!

I am back. Yay! I’m honestly not quite sure how I’m going to manage this…

But here’s what I’m thinking of doing. There will be six parts to this post, because there were technically six days of vacation for us. This first post is a primer post, meaning that it focuses on the trip there. This will be the SHORTEST post out of the six, just to warn you. I came back with a grand total of 300 pictures and 7 videos in my memory card. πŸ™‚ And I’m actually congratulating myself on the ‘small’ amount. But that silliness aside…

Welcome toΒ Vacation| Part One| 11/2Β !!Β 

Let’s get started.

 

Boredom…(conquered!) πŸ™‚

 

img_2615
So an hour before we left I took this picture of my breakfast, which was superb. A sweet muffin with maple syrup and melted butter in the center. And a homemade smoothie. πŸ™‚
IMG_2625.JPG
Our boredom led to a spray of silliness…so we started fooling around with the fish eye setting on my camera. My little sister E. also had a fish eye setting on hers so she snapped photos of N. (my brother) and I. So she has some ‘juicy’ photos of us hiding somewhere.
IMG_2627.JPG
But here’s E. looking very distorted. What! No photos of me looking weirdly distorted? Am I too bashful, or just naughty? Well…
IMG_2629.JPG
My friends, I am NOT scared or bashful. I may be naughty (almost all the time) sometimes…but today isn’t one of them.
IMG_2639.JPG
A fish eye ‘groupie’. That’s the end of the people fish eye photos. Even I am aware how boring it gets πŸ™‚ .
IMG_2643.JPG
“I want you to vacation in Virginia!” πŸ™‚ This is NOT a fish eye photo. It’s just a weird angle.
IMG_2644.JPG
E. was freezing the entire trip there. She was in this blanket for pretty much the whole way. But she rather proudly displays her keds socks anyway πŸ™‚ .
IMG_2649.JPG
This is just one of many photos you’ll probably see displayed somewhere on Lucillian Photography.
IMG_2654.JPG
Took this photo while rolling along inside our car. I was surprised at the clarity, seeing as though we were inside a car.
IMG_2656.JPG
Another of the ‘inside-the-car’ photos.
IMG_2658.JPG
E. shows me a photo of her and Hank, as she tells me about their dramatic week-long parting. πŸ™‚
IMG_2622.JPG
The sights from the car…
IMG_2621.JPG
And with a little zoom in and change of focus πŸ™‚ . I think this was in Knoxville.

 

IMG_2636.JPG
And a fish eye of the road across from us.

 

I promised it would be the shortest post in this series…and it is. So that’s part one.

 

~Emmaline

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

Hi! I am interested in doing art to give glory to God. I love to draw, write, and am hoping to become a professional photographer in the future. Thank you for your interest. Blessings, ~Emmaline

2 thoughts on “Vacation|Part One|11/2

  1. Love these!!! Sarah is here so whatever time y’all want to dig a tunnel to our house and come over would be dandy. πŸ˜‰

    1. Sadness! Tragedy! My heart is breaking into a million tiny little pieces. 😦 I really wish we could come…I suppose there’s always a chance if one sets one’s mind to it. πŸ™‚

      Oh, and thank you!

Leave a Reply

