Vacation| Part Three| 11/4

Welcome to Vacation| Part Three| 11/4 !!

 

 

IMG_2776.JPG
Bright and early the kids were up playing games, so I took a picture of cousin Emmett. He looks like he can’t decide to cry or smile 🙂 .
IMG_2798.JPG
And this one hasn’t been posted anywhere until now.

 

IMG_2808.JPG
Yeah, then we all went swimming in the lake…and found a dead fish that a blue heron had left. Sorry, the blue heron didn’t stick around for me to take a picture of. 😉
IMG_2810.JPG
And there were flowers down there…I reused a picture. 🙂
IMG_2811.JPG
And here’s a picture I haven’t posted before on either website. It was a dried out former flower of some kind, I think.
IMG_2813.JPG
And here’s E. (the brave one), in the freezing water. I got into it too–later. But seriously! It was                                                                                                                          F R E E Z I N G.

 

 

IMG_2815.JPG
Theo just barely got his feet in and was squealing. “Theo, I don’t blame you at all. You really were the bright one to not get in all the way…” BRRR…

Then our cousins went home, and we did whatever until later. Then we went to their house to pick them up so we could go to State Street. You stand on one side of State Street and you’re in Virginia, the other side–and you’re in Bristol.

IMG_0005.JPG
At our relatives house, our friend Benjamin–played around with Emmett who actually had a smile on his face. 
IMG_0016.JPG
Steven and Nathanael talking in the car on the way to State Street.
IMG_0019.JPG
Mom took a picture of H. and I with the ‘Sidetrack Tobacco’ Indian. My apologies for the blurriness!
IMG_0025.JPG
H., Uncle Adam, and B. talk about this interesting guy with the guitar. 
IMG_0030.JPG
Along our walk we eventually came upon this park, and it has some 1940’s statue people. 
IMG_0035.JPG
Here’s the girl. I have portraits of all of them, but I think I’ll save the men for later 🙂
IMG_0041.JPG
I went walking around the park, and came upon this neat piece of aircraft. I guess it’s probably supposed to be WWll as well. Someone painted a shark face on it 😀 .
IMG_0043.JPG
H. and Emmett. 

IMG_0044.JPG

IMG_0047.JPG
And there’s this nice little place in the park where you can just sit down and relax.
IMG_0049.JPG
And then H. held a leaf…
IMG_0063.JPG
Emmett kept dragging Chica (the chihuahua) around on this leash. Chica didn’t appreciate Emmett’s controlling her. 😉
IMG_0062.JPG
Get a load of the LOOK on Chica’s face, See? She’s not enjoying herself.
IMG_0069.JPG
Then J. showed me a little body of water…with some ducks in it. The ducks kept moving though.
IMG_0075.JPG
The water was gorgeous, and all those reflections–not to mention the fall colors.Yeah, the telephone lines are annoying…but I suppose there wasn’t much I could’ve done about that 🙂
IMG_0078.JPG
The leaves are so pretty in the fall.
IMG_0087.JPG
As we were walking back to the car, we came upon this lovely old episcopal ( 🙂 )church. 
IMG_0088.JPG
And J. got up by the red door on the other side. 

 

And that’s what we did on 11/4!

~Emmaline

2 thoughts on “Vacation| Part Three| 11/4

Leave a Reply

