Posted in Lifestyle, My Photography

Life Right Now



 

IMG_0280.JPG

 

We’re in December!

I am just taking a break from taking a break from blogging. Just for one blog post. This is an update on my Life Right Now.

 

// Christmas spirit. The tree is actually up now! We put it up shortly after thanksgiving–because that’s sort of our family tradition.

IMG_0520.JPG

And then I have been scrambling to get my original seven gifts done (one for each member of my family) and also two extra gifts for friends. So I have only four gifts done part way, although that’s definitely a step up from zero. You can find my new Christmas photography post here. Before I get into my obsession with taking photos of bokeh lights–I’d better make a leetle announcement (for those not following Lucillian Photography).

// My new DSLR camera. That’s right! I now have something so much better than a point-and-shoot. I am so thankful for this provision. It has been so much fun already. My exact model is the Canon Eos Rebel t6.

my-camera

What does it mean for this blog? Well, not too much. Although I have dwindled in drawing. I still love to draw. Wait, what does drawing have to do with photography? Um– I had to stop art class to get this camera. Yep. Who’d have thought I’d do that? But I did. And I am even glad now that I did. Pretty much all my relatives pitched in. Now it’s just up to me to pay the difference (what’s left). 🙂

I have been taking many random photos–many of which have included bokeh lights.

IMG_0585.JPG

IMG_0513.JPG

 

//Dropping stuff off at the postal office. Sounds boring, right? But this trip has been procrastinated for a few months now. I dropped off another drawing for a competition again.

IMG_0781.JPG
My three youngest siblings in the car right before dropping off the package. 
IMG_0784.JPG
Ellie dramatically pretending to talk on the phone. 

 

//Going to a friend’s art exhibition. A friend of ours is graduating this December. He is a woodworker and has made some pretty incredible things.

APPgallery-5.jpg
Custom clock our friend designed. 

APPgallery-6.jpg

APPgallery-8.jpg
More detailed shot of the front of the clock. 

APPgallery-10.jpg

APPgallery-4.jpg

APPgallery-2.jpg

 

//Taking photos of a kitten. You can check out this post for the rest of the pictures.

IMG_0836.JPG

IMG_0763.JPG

 

And that’s a catch-up post for this December.

~Emmaline

Author:

Hi! I am interested in doing art to give glory to God. I love to draw, write, and am hoping to become a professional photographer in the future. Thank you for your interest. Blessings, ~Emmaline

Leave a Reply

