“Snow Day”| A Life Update

IMG_2722.JPG

 

Last y’all heard I was pining away for a good snowfall to play in. This post is to tell you…I got one! Now I want a better one though. Several inches this time? Please?…. 🙂 .

But this post will also be giving you some other updates on my life currently.

1. SNOW!!!!

I already did a post on Lucillian Photography called Snow Portraits which you can take a look at if you haven’t already. Here are some random ones that I’m pretty sure are NOT on my other blog.

p.s These are blissfully unedited 🙂 . IMG_2706.JPG

IMG_2710.JPG

IMG_2724.JPG

IMG_2711.JPG

IMG_2716.JPG

IMG_2750.JPG
And this is a ‘beautiful’ underexposed photo. Oh well. It’s funny anyways. 🙂

IMG_2754.JPG

2. The ‘Horrors’ of High School.

I am balancing a fairly big workload right now in school. Thankfully, I have deadlines so I’m not stuck on one thing for forever.

 

Not pictured: several other things, the most notable of which is my math course for this year. I am NOT posting a picture of that 🙂 . 

 

3. Taking Silhouette Photos.

One thing I am semi-obsessed with right now in photography- silhouettes. They’re not those impressive sunset silhouettes. They’re just window silhouettes. I’m only posting one of them because I want the rest for another post later on.

 

 

IMG_2746.JPG

 

4. Blowing Things Up.

Now, lest you think I am secretly an atomic bomb keeper–I am speaking of accidentally blowing up a half-boiled egg in the microwave and having to clean up the colossal mess that ensued. 🙂

 

5. Shooting People While They Shoot Others.

This is another heading which could get me into ‘trouble’. But y’all know about the fun kids have shooting each other with Nerf guns?

IMG_2853.JPG
Sorry about the graininess of the photo. Our house has really bad lighting late at night (aka- after the sun sets). I had to compromise with the ISO and the shutter speed. The result? The above photo 😦 🙂 😉 . 

6. My Mild Obsession With Photographing These Roses.

When our friends were over Mr. H bought his wife some roses. I was so thrilled as I love roses (yeah, they weren’t for me, lol.) because now I could take some photos. They actually lasted pretty long. The very last photo is the last photo I got to take of them before they met their demise 😦  .

IMG_2627.JPG

IMG_2618.JPG

IMG_2478.JPG

IMG_2491.JPG

IMG_2820.JPG

 

7. Everyday Life 🙂 .

IMG_2879.JPG

 

And that’s a wrap!

 

What have y’all been up to?

What little things do you do during the week?

Do you like this type of post?

~Emmaline

 

Leave a Reply

