Thoughtful| “The Future”

img_3471

This begins a new series of posts! They’re called Thoughtful mostly because they will focus on different things I’ve been thinking on lately. This first post is being started because I have been thinking a lot on the future- and specifically on what it holds.

Mainly, I have been thinking more on the future of this blog. I don’t want to quit writing here-ever. I just think it’s about time to think of new things to do on it. Here are some thoughts I’ve been jumping around with:

  1. Perhaps start a new series (check! This is the newest blog series.)
  2. Perhaps do a drawing tutorial in pictures?
  3. Perhaps do a craft tutorial? I love crafting…and am thinking of starting back up now that I’ve cleaned up my ‘studio’. (more on that later)

 

Those are my thoughts on it thus far.

Another thing that’s had me all excited about the future is the acquiring of a new lens! A kind friend gave it to me, and it has changed my photography experience. Why? Because it goes to the minimum f-stop # of 1.8!!!! That makes for a great popped subject and a way more blurred background. I love it, and believe it will help with all my portraits from now on. Bonus? It’s a small lens, not at all heavy and it goes to 52mm max. Here are some sample photos:

IMG_3516.JPG
This is my beautiful mother. I really love how this lens brings everything out so nicely. I also like my background. Something about the books makes me all happy. 🙂
IMG_3505.JPG
Here is an object! I love spices, because they are just so useful for cooking. Mostly, I just love the bokehed background the 50mm gives this photo. Thanks to the counter top for this shot 🙂 . 

Another thing that has me thinking is school. I have a lot and not a lot left. It still feels like so much and yet I only have a few courses left now. I always like watching my siblings do their school…mostly because I can take photos of them being studious.

IMG_3449.JPG
This was also taken on the 50mm. I think I am in love ❤ 🙂 . 

Then I am so excited about the future crafting possibilities now that my studio is all the way clean for the very first time (I never finished unpacking at all).

IMG_3488.JPG
I hung these paper chalkboards on the wall of my studio. When my mom was around 20 (before she married dad) she taught kindergarten. These were the chalkboards they used in the class. I water colored the sides of them so they wouldn’t look too old, but other than that- they’re still in great shape.  

The future of cooking. It’s no secret that I really like cooking. I enjoy it…but I would actually prefer to cook for a smaller bunch for a while. One thing I look forward to in the future is the possibility of someday cooking for my own family.

IMG_3528.JPG
I cooked dinner tonight. I was happy with the way I seasoned it this time. 🙂 
IMG_3529.JPG
The rice was ‘wild’ rice with a Spanish rice twist to it. 

Writing! Maybe I’ll actually get something published someday?

IMG_3454.JPG

 

Hope you didn’t find my thought ramblings too dull, or weird…

~Emmaline

 

 

2 thoughts on “Thoughtful| “The Future”

Leave a Reply

