Movies to See in 2017

Hey guys,

Most people enjoy a good watch. This post is me raving (oh okay, maybe not RAVING- that’s too strong a word) about movies coming out this year. That’s right—2017!

1. STAR WARS EPISODE EIGHT: THE LAST JEDI

star-wars-the-last-jedi-episode-8

 

Some people don’t like the Star Wars series. I totally understand if y’all aren’t thrilled. There are some things that I strongly dislike with the films, but also things I like. It doesn’t help any that my family was sorta’ ‘raised’ on this by our uncle 🙂 . But I am looking forward to the continuation of the series.

(p.s. I am not listing them in the level of my excitement, but rather they are listed VERY randomly.)

2. LIVE ACTION BEAUTY AND THE BEAST

beauty-and-the-beast-poster-3

Now I AM pretty excited about this one. When Disney started reproducing the live action fairytales (last year?) I was happy. Cinderella was the first one. And now Beauty and the Beast. So far, Disney has stayed close to their original plot (from what we saw of Cinderella, anyways.). I am quite confident that this movie will indeed be the live action version of their original animated movie. When I was 12 I got into fairytales. Not necessarily Disney princesses but more the brother’s Grimm. But I enjoy a good throw of fantasy and fairytale.

3. CARS 3

cars-3-teaser-poster1

 

My younger siblings love animated movies. I must say, I rather enjoy them too. I have no idea how this one is going to be or if it’ll even be worth watching. But I liked the other two well enough. So maybe this one will be good as well, who knows?

4. PADDINGTON 2

paddington-2

While Paddington 1 was almost nothing like the book…I thought it was a fun little movie. I’m not sorry that they didn’t stick to the book because the book…was very obviously a child’s book. I did NOT like the two children’s attitude towards their parents or a few other little things which had to do with mostly the older girl, Judy. If you’ve watched it- you know what I mean. But I am still looking forward to this and hoping that it won’t be grasping for a plot. That kind of movie annoys me.

5. I’M NOT ASHAMED

NotAshamed.png

The story of Rachel Joy Scott is an inspiring and amazing and heartbreaking story. It’s also disturbing. I know this came out in 2016, but I haven’t watched it yet 😦 . There are several things that I am not sure about in this film, 1 being the possible disturbingness of the shooting. Another thing is the inclusion of some of the Robertsons in this film (Duck Dynasty). I am very certain that isn’t true to the real story. I also don’t know how the theology of the movie will be. Sometimes there’s just an awful lot I don’t agree with even in Christian films. But otherwise I am very excited to possibly watch this sometime. You should look up her story when you have the time- it’s pretty amazing.

Well, that’s all for now!

Which movies are you looking forward to? 

What other movies are you excited about? (I very probably forgot to mention quite a few 😀 ) 

Do any of these look good to you?

~Emmaline

4 thoughts on “Movies to See in 2017

  1. BEAUTY AND THE BEAST!! I am quite looking forward to this movie! ;D Some other movies I’m looking forward to? Well, the 4th season of the When Calls the Heart TV show. 🙂 I also want to watch Ballerina and Priceless. Priceless already released 2017, but I haven’t watched it. 🙂

      1. 🙂 Yes, so exciting! Our family watches When Calls the Heart too…I really want Jack to propose. I am tired of waiting 😀 . Those movies sound interesting!

Leave a Reply

