Art Swirls 2. {three inspirations}

IMG_5076.JPG

Welcome to Art Swirls 2. ! I am excited to do this one today because I hunted for a few drawings on Google and came up with two drawings to try freehand. I didn’t measure anything at all…just used the good ole’ eyeballs. 😉

Image 1: Chip (beauty and the beast)

draw-3
Reference photo.
IMG_5069.JPG
My sketchbook take. 

 

Image 2: Cala Lilly

draw-1
Reference photo.
IMG_5074.JPG
My sketchbook take. 

 

Image 3: Silhouettes (taken from one of Walter T. Foster’s art books.)

IMG_5079.JPG
Reference photos from the book.

This one had more room for creativity. I sorta’ just chose a bunch of random objects to draw, and some from memory. This is what I came out with.

IMG_5080.JPG
My take. Haha. I know…isn’t that face thingy goofy? And I do believe I created a rare type of bird! 🙂 

I did the drawing of Chip as a ‘promo’ art for the live action Beauty and the Beast. Anyone else hoping to ‘be their guest’ this March?

IMG_5071-001.JPG

~Emmaline

 

5 thoughts on “Art Swirls 2. {three inspirations}

    1. Eeeee…now I am jealous! It would be rather a feat to convince my dad to let us watch a ‘girly’ movie at the theater, though 😦 . Funny thing though…my younger brother wants to go see it! 🙂

      1. I hadn’t heard about it until you said something. Thanks for notifying me! It’s really a disappointing thing- although I suppose I’d better get used to it. I haven’t been very impressed with Disney of late 😦 .

Leave a Reply

